Classical, Historical, Light, World Music, Jazz and Entertainment

Faust (Gounod)

You can find this track on the following CD:
Paraphrases Brillantes, Virtuose Operatic Music for Flute and Piano

ArtNr. GMCD 7345

Price GBP 8.50 / USD

Medium: CD 
Release Date: 26.03.2010

This outstanding new recording is certain to have a wide appeal to all lovers of the flute. In this carefully chosen programme, Miriam Terragni shows herself to be a complete virtuoso musician in playing a wide selection of music, mainly from the 19th-century, which has been chosen to represent a school of brilliant composer-instrumentalists who contributed much to the repertoire. Many of the pieces are based upon well-known operas of the day, notably by Verdi, and reveal an aspect of music-making of yesteryear which has too long been overlooked. She is wonderfully partnered by Catherine Sarasin and we are proud to present this CD which will certainly come to be recognised as one of the most important records of music for flute and piano to have been issued in many years.



Tracklist and soundclips:
Title Composer Artist Time Play
01 Rigoletto Fantasie, Op.335 (Verdi) Wilhelm Popp (1828-1903) Miriam Terragni (flute), Catherine Sarasin (piano) 10:06
02 La Traviata Fantasie, Op.248 (Verdi) Emanuele Krakamp (1813-1883) Miriam Terragni (flute), Catherine Sarasin (piano) 5:44
03 La Traviata Caprice (Verdi) Jean Remusat (1815-1880) Miriam Terragni (flute), Catherine Sarasin (piano) 6:01
04 Fantaisie élégante sur un thème de Rossini (La Cenerentola) Jean Remusat/Alphonse Leduc (1815-1880/1804-1868) Miriam Terragni (flute), Catherine Sarasin (piano) 5:24
05 Deux Paraphrases de Salon d’après Verdi, Op. 70 for piano solo - Il Trovatore Joseph Joachim Raff (1822-1882) Catherine Sarasin (piano) 4:40
06 Deux Paraphrases de Salon d’après Verdi, Op. 70 for piano solo - La Traviata Joseph Joachim Raff (1822-1882) Catherine Sarasin (piano) 5:01
07 Faust (Gounod) Giuseppe Gariboldi (1833-1905) Miriam Terragni (flute), Catherine Sarasin (piano) 4:37
08 Fantaisie brillante sur des motives de La Juive (Halévy) Jules Demersseman (1799-1862) Miriam Terragni (flute), Catherine Sarasin (piano) 10:24
09 Fantaisie brillante sur Carmen (Bizet) François Borne (1840-1920) Miriam Terragni (flute), Catherine Sarasin (piano) 12:08
Similar CD's
Shopping Cart

© 2019 Guild Music Limited. All rights reserved. Prices additional VAT/MwSt. and shipping costs.
Privacy Policy | Website Terms and Conditions | Disclaimer | GTB | Imprint | Webmaster