Classical, Historical, Light, World Music, Jazz and Entertainment

Orquestra Sinfonica de Xalapa - Orchestra

Biography of Orquestra Sinfonica de Xalapa:

The Xalapa Symphony Orchestra is one of the oldest orchestras in the Americas. It list of guest conductors and soloists demonstrates the extraordinary levels to which this Mexican Orchestra has risen. The numerous award winning CDs under Herrera de la Fuente have brought the orchestra accolades from many major music critics around the world. Hermann Scherchen, Fritz Reiner, Neeme Jarvi, Julián Carrillo, Hans Zanotelli, José Iturbe, Pablo Casals, Bruno Campanella, Eduardo Mata, Jorge Mester, Yoel Levi, , Mendi Rodan, Ansehel Brusilow, Akira Endo, David Epstein, David Krzysztof Penderecky, Camilla Kolchinski and Brian Priestman have all conducted the orchestra amongst many others and soloists include: Pierre Fournier, Horacio Gutiérrez, Claudio Arrau, Mitslaw Rostropovitch, Henryck Szering, Angélica Morales, Manuel Suarez, Emil Gilels, Rugiero Ricci, Michael Rabin, Jorge Luis Prats, Alfred Brendel, Plácido Domingo, Piotr Paleczny, Andrea Bocelli, Rosario Andrade, Vladimir Spivakov,, Guadalupe Parrondo, María Luisa Tamez, Carlos Prieto, Manuel Ramos, Richard Markson, Grant Johannensen, Alfred Brendel, Jorge Federico Osorio and Sherrill Milnes amongst others. One of three orchestras sponsored by the University of Veracruz, the orchestra plays weekly concerts in the beautiful city of Xalapa which sits high above the clouds in State of Veracruz, Mexico. During the week it is to be heard playing amongst the towns and pueblos giving concerts without charge for the people of Mexico

CD's with Orquestra Sinfonica de Xalapa

ArtNr. GMCD 7211

Shopping Cart

© 2021 Guild Music Limited. All rights reserved. Prices additional VAT/MwSt. and shipping costs.
Privacy Policy | Website Terms and Conditions | Disclaimer | GTB | Imprint | Webmaster